Photo: Aaron Briggs. All site content copyright © 2017 by Seattle Architecture Foundation.


Seattle Architecture Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation governed by a Board of Directors.


President — Lindsey Pflugrath, Cairncross & Hempelmann
Vice President — Casey Schuchart, Schuchart Corporation
Secretary — Kirsten Clemens, Associate, Weber Thompson
Treasurer — Karen Ledbetter, Principal, Clark Nuber
Immediate Past President — Michael R. Yantis, Principal, Stantec


Wendy P. Abeel
Victor Alcantara, Founder, Mountain 7 LLC
Carol Binder, Community Volunteer
Brian Carter, CEO, Integrus
David Chamness, Associate Vice-President, Callison
Peter Krech, Principal, Graphite Design Group
Michelle Lanker, Owner, Lanker Design LLC
Crystal Loya, Graham Baba Architects
Jason Morse, Associate Principal, AHBL
Jim Nuerenberg, Community Volunteer
Kris Salerno, Osborne Construction
Paul Schlachter, Apollo Architecture
Ryan Schultz, Account Executive, Dealey, Renton & Associates
Pamela Trevithick, Principal, LMN Architects
Rob Widmeyer, Principal, LMN Architects (Past President)
Rick Workman, Principal, Adatto Construction

Associate Board Members

Jennifer Varner Sadinsky, Marketing Director/ Sr. Associate, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson


Center for Architecture and Design
1010 Western Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206.667.9184


Sign-up Here!


Facebook Status

Seattle Architecture Foundation
Facebook IconMay 19, 2017 at 11:39 am

Will investing in a #KeyArena remodel "turn a potential architectural white elephant into a swan"

Check out this article from Crosscut abut two proposals to preserve the Paul Thiry stadium.

Facebook Picture
In a rapidly-changing city, can KeyArena save its charm?

Historic preservation is unpredictable in Seattle, and it’s never been a sure thing with sports facilities. The site of classic Sicks’ Stadium is a Lowe’s Hardware and the Kingdome was blown to smithereens. But in the fevered atmosphere of a … Continue reading →